3 BR home, close to lake/beach. Lovely Cape Cod, MA

ID #5599

West Yarmouth., USA Coastal No House
8 3 1
Anywhere
Anytime
Anywhere
Anytime
Anywhere
Anytime
Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks), Long-term Exchange (1 month plus), Open to offers

All home amenities available, kitchen, deck off kitchen, 1/2 acre, friendly and helpful neighbors.

3 bedrooms, small village (all towns on Cape Cod are small villages). Near lake and Atlantic Ocean. Living room w/fireplace, large sunroom w/gas fireplace, full eat-in kitchen, deck with table, chairs, washer and dryer, piano, Ford Taurus automatic car. Can sleep 6 easily, 8 with couches. The town is West Yarmouth in Cape Cod MA.

Balcony, Barbecue, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garage, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Television, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Children welcome
Car swap preferable
Hyannis or Boston MA Hyannis Airport, Logan (Boston), Providence
Yes

Peaceful relaxation! Beaches, National Seashore, historic sites, boating, whale watch, fishing, kayaking, golfing, duck-mobile, bike trails, concerts, theater. Great food, all varieties.

Easy access to Boston, New York City, New Hampshire, Vermont. Close to Martha's Vineyard, Nantucket and Monomoy Islands. John F Kennedy Memorial, Marconi telegraph site, National Seashore, Provincetown. Only 3 main roads, so easy to drive. Maps and GPS available. Cape Codders are very friendly, and everyone relaxes once they cross the bridge!

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Galleries/Museums, Golf, Historical Sites, Public Parks/Gardens, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Theatres, Walking

Several local courses amenable to visitors.

Mary Ann English Smattering of French, German 3 Yes
No 72 Retired nurse, retired AF officer. American, with Irish, Scottish, Austrian ancestry

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
I am a retired psychiatric nurse and retired Air Force officer (flight nurse). I love international travel, and especially love visiting Europe and the British Isles and Ireland. I have 2 grown sons, delightful daughters in law and 4 terrific grandchildren. I am a voracious reader, enjoy gardening, volunteering, visiting friends and a cup of tea. I wear silks to the opera and sweats to go camping, so....pretty flexible. I have had several house exchanges, am very respectful of others' property, and expect the same in my home. I prefer a car exchange, unless it's a big city like London or Paris where a car is not needed. I love all things French and a long term dream is 3-6 months in the French countryside. I am blessed with a son who is a commercial pilot, so Mama is always packed and ready to go!