3-bedroom 3-bathroom suburban townhouse close to Sydney city centre, Australia

ID #5047

Sydney, Australia Urban No House
4 3 3
Australia
6th Feb 2018  to  6th Feb 2018
France
23rd Jun 2018  to  15th Jul 2018
France
9th Dec 2018  to  26th Jan 2019
Home Exchange, Short-term Exchange (2-5 days), Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks), Open to offers

We have a quiet 3-bedroom 3-bathroom townhouse in Fifth Avenue, Cremorne, on the green and leafy lower north shore in Sydney, Australia. Our townhouse is in a complex of 10 units. We are 1 of 4 units set back from the street with our own private driveway.
Downstairs we have a double garage, entrance hall, open plan kitchen/dining/living room, laundry, toilet, and sliding doors opening onto a patio.
Upstairs we have the main bedroom with a queen bed, en-suite bathroom with shower and toilet, 2 further bedrooms each with a single bed, and a family bathroom with shower, separate bath, and toilet.
Our home is near the city but in a quiet, green, leafy suburb, so you are in a calm and peaceful environment but close to the city and attractions.

Air conditioning, Barbecue, Cleaning service, Computer, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garage, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Television, Use of bicycle, Washing machine
No Smoking
Pet care required, Pets live in but care not required
Children welcome
Car swap preferable
Sydney Sydney
Yes

We are close to the city with all its culture and attractions yet provide a quiet and peaceful home when you want to escape and wind down.

We are around 5km radius from some of the best attractions in Sydney including the City, Zoo, Balmoral beach, Cremorne Point, Sydney harbour, etc.
It is a 5-minute drive to our nearest swimming beach, a 10-minute drive to the Zoo, and a 15-20 minute bus ride to the city (and a 10 minute drive to the City if you are willing to pay for tolls and parking).
The closest bus stop to the city is 3 minute walk. It is 10 minute walk (3 street blocks) to Cremorne suburb centre and another bus stop. There is an supermarket, cafes, coffee shops, restaurants, take-aways, pub, doctor, dentist, news agency, cinema, bottle shops, clothes boutiques, basically anything you'd need.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Galleries/Museums, Golf, Historical Sites, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Spectator Sports, Tennis, Theatres, Walking

Cammeray golf course is about 5 minutes drive. There are numerous other golf courses within 30 minutes drive.

Lynne English 4 Yes
No 52 Project Manager Australian

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
We are a family of 4: Lynne (52), David (54), Charlotte (16), George (13). We both work in IT in the financial services industry, and our teenagers attend¬†high school. David is a Scout Leader and the kids are also heavily involved with Scouts, so we are an active and outdoor family. We also enjoy travelling and experiencing different cultures, languages and foods.   We have done 1 house swap, but have had numerous house sitters stay in our home and look after our 2 small dogs while we travel, so we are used to having other people staying in our house. If you are a dog lover our 2 small adorable dogs, cavoodle twins Jock and Bella, would love to meet you but if not we may be able to arrange alternate accommodation for them.