3 Bed house & Pool, South Pacific Costa Rica

ID #9997

Ojochal, Costa Rica Rural Yes House
7 3 3
New Zealand
Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks), Non-simultaneous Exchange, Long-term Exchange (1 month plus), Short-term Exchange (2-5 days)

3 bedroom, 3.5 bathroom house in gated community in Ojochal, Costa Rica. Private pool with large covered patio & patio kitchen plus pool patio plus jungle patio. Lots of shade and sun areas. Watch many varieties of tropical birds from our patio plus experience some wildlife. Patio is perfect for relaxing in the hammock & yoga. 6km to city entrance. 8-12 km to 5 different beaches. Ojochal is a quiet residential area where people value nature, wildlife, happiness and Pura Vida (Good Life).

Air conditioning, Balcony, Barbecue, Cleaning service, Dishwasher, Garage, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Rental offered, Swimming pool, Television, Washing machine
Smoking OK
Sorry no pets
Children welcome
Car swap not available
Uvita International: San Jose (SJO), Regional: Palmar Sur

Ojochal is a quiet residential city. Many restaurants and 3 supermarkets, pharmacy, health treatments, bakers. Only minutes to 5 beaches. Next larger community is Uvita which more commercial amenities such as banks, gasoline, retail stores.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Golf, Horse riding, Restaurants, Sightseeing, Walking

San Buenas Golf Resort. http://www.sbgr.com/

Anke English German, Slovenian 2 No
No 52 & 67 Retired Accounting & Telecommunications Canadian

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
We are a young retired couple who loves to travel the world, experience new cultures, foods, and ways of life. Our home is in British Columbia, Canada and we both have European heritage. Jerry has been a Rotarian and Humanitarian ambassador for over 30 years. We pride ourselves in helping others live better & healthier lives wherever we go. We are happy to share our vacation home in Costa Rica for this Home Exchange. Interests:  NATURE!, music (I play Ukulele), dogs, wild life, fishing, painting & art of any type. We prefer to avoid touristy areas and metropolitan lifestyle and much prefer isolated, rugged, private, rustic and simple.