Beach side apartment, ocean views, 3 Bed, 2 Bathroom Australia.

ID #10588

Townsville, Australia Coastal No Apartment
4 3 2
Anywhere
Anytime
Australia
20th Dec 2019  to  31st Jan 2020
Short-term Exchange (2-5 days), Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks), Long-term Exchange (1 month plus)

We are soon to retire and plan to spend our extra time doing more global travel and seeing more of Australia. We are interested in Spain, Portugal, Greece, Ireland, Scotland, England, Canada, USA and Mexico to name a few destinations! Anywhere in Australia, in particular we would love to see more of W.A. We have grandchildren in Brisbane, so are very interested in short or longer stays there. (In the short term we would like to head to Brisbane mid Dec 2019 for 4- 6 weeks). We will be ready for overseas tripping after July 2020. However, we will seriously consider any swap that works for us and the other house swapper.

Our apartment is located in a quiet, safe, beachside suburb, overlooking the ocean. The apartment is 1 of only 2 in the complex. Ours is the upstairs one and our friendly neighbours own the downstairs apartment. Our home has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Bedrooms 1 and 2 have double beds. The 3rd bedroom is set up with an exercise bike, selection of exercise equipment and a 2nd TV. The living areas and main bedroom (with bathroom and walk in robes); have ocean views and all rooms have fans and air-conditioning. We have Wi Fi & Netflix.The kitchen is very well equipped for making anything from an espresso, to a gourmet dinner at home. The front balcony is the perfect place to relax or cook a BBQ, whilst overlooking the park, ocean and island. The apartment is clean, secure, comfortable and uncluttered; with its own private pool, gazebo and small garden (no maintenance required) . The gazebo is set up for comfortably lounging by the pool and the small garden.

Air conditioning, Balcony, Barbecue, Dishwasher, Garage, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Swimming pool, Television, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Sorry no children
Car swap by arrangement
Townsville Townsville - 7 minute drive away
No

We are located in tropical North Queensland, our apartment overlooks the Coral Sea and is a 50m walk from the beach and walking tracks to other nearby beach suburbs. Townsville has a population around 200,000 and has a relaxed and friendly vibe. The city has museums, the Great Barrier Reef HQ, home to the world's largest living coral reef aquarium, and a few small art galleries. A 1km walk to the local shop and coffee shops. A supermarket, bakery, butcher, restaurant strip, cinema and the city are located 3-5 km away. Our local gym is a 5 min drive. There are several operators providing boat trips to the Barrier Reef and Magnetic and Orpheus Is, for fishing and diving. Magnetic Is. is a 20 min ferry ride for day trips or longer. 3k’s to The Strand, a beachside leisure precinct with free waterpark, bbqs, parks, etc. For road trips, to the north is Mission Beach, Cairns and Port Douglas, to the south, beautiful Airlie Beach, which is the gateway to the magnificent Whitsunday Islands.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Galleries/Museums, Golf, Historical Sites, Horse riding, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Walking

Golf Course is 2 km away. 3 golf courses in the city. ( We are not golfers, so don't know much about the golfing here)

Julie English 2 No
No 59 & 60 Construction business Australian

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
We are retiring soon and would like to do some more global travel and see more of Australia. John is 60,  and Joolz is 59.  We have operated our  small construction business for many years, and are now excited to move on to the next phase in our life. We enjoy an active lifestyle including walking most days on our local beach & walking tracks and we are regulars at our local gym. We love boating & fishing at the Barrier Reef & camping in our boat. We also like to dine out and go to the movies. Joolz also enjoys reading, Pilates and meditation & John likes listening to music & trying out new beers. We have 2  adult daughters, one who lives nearby and the other in Brisbane, where we have 1 grandchild & 1 on the way & we love to visit Brisbane as often as we can to see them. We are new to Home Exchange and decided to try it because we like to travel in a way that allows us to meet the locals and experience the authentic, local food and culture of our destinations. We love meeting new people and making new friends. We are house proud & will treat your home with the care & respect that we expect our fellow house swappers will treat our home with.