BYRON SHIRE 3 1/2 bedroom, 3 bathroom home, near beach, on golf course

ID #7154

Ocean Shores, Australia Coastal No House
7 3 3
1st Oct 2019  to  9th Dec 2019
1st Oct 2019  to  9th Dec 2019
1st Oct 2019  to  9th Dec 2019
Home Exchange, Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks), Long-term Exchange (1 month plus)

We prefer longer exchanges.

Our home is situated in Ocean Shores, 15mins north of Byron Bay in the beautiful Northern Rivers area. We're located just 30 minutes drive south of the Queensland border where the nearest international flights arrive. The main (kingsize) bedroom with ensuite is on the entry level, as is the living area, open kitchen, dining rooms and second bedroom (kingsize bed convertible to twins) and our guest bathroom. Downstairs is the laundry, third bedroom, third bathroom, second living area, study, and golf buggy area. You can drive the buggy straight on to the golf course. This home is very private and quiet.

Air conditioning, Balcony, Barbecue, Cleaning service, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garage, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Rental offered, Television, Use of bicycle, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Sorry no children
Car swap by arrangement
Byron Bay Coolangatta

Part of the Byron Shire, Ocean Shores sits 5 minutes from New Brighton and Brunswick Heads, both of which have beautiful long white beaches. We ride bikes to the local farmer's market. The area is renowned for its stunning views, good inexpensive golf course, and proximity to excellent beaches.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Galleries/Museums, Golf, Horse riding, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Tennis, Walking

The house sits above the 9th green, with excellent views over the water courses. The fees are not expensive, but the course is high ranking.

Jane English 2 Yes

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
We are Jane and Ian. Jane is an editor/writer and former literary festival organiser. Ian still works part time in IT tech support for a start up sustainable energy company. He is a wonderful cook. We love to eat and drink well on our travels. Jane retains an interest in writing but these days spends more time on horseback when not traveling. We are looking for longer term  exchanges in Mediterranian countries. We prefer to exchange in the shoulder seasons (spring/autumn).