2 Bedroomed home central to the ‘Best of British’

ID #1006

Coventry, Urban No
N/A 2 N/A
South Africa
30th Jan 2012  to  31st Mar 2012
New Zealand
30th Dec 2011  to  15th Sep 2012
25th May 2012  to  15th Sep 2012
Home Exchange, Hospitality Exchange, Non-simultaneous Exchange, Short-term Exchange (2-5 days), Long-term Exchange (1 month plus), Open to offers, Bed and Breakfast offered

Our home is a 2 bed bungalow in a quite backwater. There is a large garden and all mod cons, dishwasher, tumble dryer etc. Close to many historic sites. Stratford-upon-Avon;the Cotswolds and central London are less than an hour away. Excellent public transport systems (rail,airport,motorway links; all within 20 mins walk/drive.

Barbecue, Disabled access, Dishwasher, DVD player, Internet access, Microwave, Parking, Sauna/Jacuzzi/Hot tub, Television, Use of bicycle, Washing machine
No Smoking
Coventry Birmingham

Coventry is a historic city with 2 Cathedrals. The ruins of the 1st-bombed in the 2nd WW-now live in harmony with the new one. Areas of the city can be linked back to Oliver Cromwells era. There is also a strong heritage to the car industry with an excellent motor museum. Earlsdon itself has a strong clock/watch making history

Earlsdon is suburb of Coventry and whilst only 1.5 miles from the centre of Coventry(25 mins walk)it is classed as a village in its own right. Butchers/bakers/deli's/cafe's
in the day make way in the evening for high class restaurants;Italian,Indian, wine/champagne bars,also a good amateur theatre, all within a 15 min walk.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Fishing, Sightseeing, Spectator Sports, Tennis, Theme Parks, Walking


Karen English 2

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
We are both ex-local authority workers. Karen is a social worker(now freelace working when and where she wants). Rod is retired and just plays golf! We have been together 20yrs and have in common our love of travelling and our home. We consider we are well travelled but know there is lots more to experience, open to suggestions