2 Bedroom Townhouse in Inner West of Sydney, Australia

ID #7653

Sydney, Australia Urban Yes Apartment
4 2 1
England
Anytime
France
Anytime
Ireland
Anytime
Home Exchange, Non-simultaneous Exchange, Short-term Exchange (2-5 days), Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks)

A comfortable and contemporary style (behind its art deco facade) townhouse apartment -entrance on ground level - with stairs to 2 upper bedrooms. Second toilet on ground level. LIght filled, air conditioned. Undercover car space - with lockable roller door and internal entrance to the apartment. Secure entry.
Situated in the Inner West of Sydney. Very convenient to public transport. Bus stop around the corner with frequent service to city and suburbs. Stanmore or Petersham station within easy walking distance - again allowing frequent connection to the city and to the international/domestic airport.
It is possible to walk to the city within the hour (via Darling Harbour) - around 6 km from the city centre.

Air conditioning, Dishwasher, Garage, Microwave, Parking, Television, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Children welcome
Car swap not available
Sydney Kingsford Smith Airport, Sydney
Yes

See various tourism guides.

Petersham is among the network of villages historically working class, but now renewed with restored workmen's cottages and terraces, historical pubs and leafy parks. The apartment is a short walk from Norton Street, Leichardt - the Italian `quarter' historically. Good coffee and a variety of places to eat.
Popular social hubs - such as Newtown, Glebe and Balmain are also within easy reach. Very close to both Sydney University and the University of Technology (Sydney) and Royal Prince Alfred Hospital.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Galleries/Museums, Historical Sites, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Spectator Sports, Theatres, Walking

Ross English English, intermediate French 2 No
Yes 66 Retired Senior Manager Australian

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
Barbara and I live in Mudgee, NSW and have a townhouse in Stanmore in Sydney which is close to the CBD and public Transport. We like to travel in UK and Europe and could exchange on either property although we have the townhouse in Sydney listed here.