2 bedroom townhome close to all ammenities in South Surrey BC Canada

ID #4469

South Surrey/White Rock area, Canada Urban No House
4 2 4
1st Nov 2017  to  28th Feb 2018
1st Nov 2017  to  28th Feb 2018
1st Oct 2017  to  28th Feb 2018
Home Exchange

Our home is located in a growing urban area with shopping, restaurants, recreation centres, golf courses and transportation nearby. We are 3 miles away from White Rock Beach and 10 miles away from Crescent Beach. Our townhome was completed last August. It has three floors with the main living on the first floor, bedrooms upstairs and a large family room and study downstairs.

Barbecue, Dishwasher, Garage, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Use of bicycle, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Sorry no children
Car swap not available
Vancouver YVR

Vancouver is an international city which offers many cultural and sporting events. There are bike rentals and bike lanes throughout the city. Stanley Park offers spectacular seaside vistas and is a great place for walking, running or cycling.

Two blocks from our townhome you will find Morgan Crossing, a new urban village. Here you will find a variety of stores and restaurants as well as a fitness facility. A few more blocks away you will find Grandview Corners which offers more shopping as well as restaurants and a large Indigo Bookstore. We are 6 miles to White Rock Beach where you will find a seawall to walk and restaurants to dine at. Morgan Creek Golf Course is a mile away and Peace Portal Golf course approximately 10 miles away.
The USA border crossing is close by as well as access to Vancouver which is 26 miles away from our place.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Galleries/Museums, Golf, Historical Sites, Horse riding, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Skiing, Spectator Sports, Tennis, Theatres, Walking

Ingrid and Brian English 2 No
No 65 retired Canadian

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
Brian and I are retired and Grandparents to two boys. I retired from teaching and my husband retired from working with the Federal Government. We are active seniors who enjoy working out, golfing, traveling, and spending time with our daughter and family who live in Vancouver. We recently sold our home and moved into a townhome where we find the living is easy and we have more time to do the things we love.