3 bedroom home RIGHT ON THE BEACH

ID #2625

Cardwell, Australia Coastal No House
4 2 2
Home Exchange, Short-term Exchange (2-5 days), Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks), Long-term Exchange (1 month plus), Open to offers

2 available bedroom modern home on the beach (no swimming though we have passing crocodiles, deadly jelly fish and sharks) Both bed room are large, one king bed the other queen. Views to 7 islands open airy home in extraordinary housing community. All rooms tiled with fans and air conditioning in bed rooms. A boat launch is available within 300 meters of the house. The home has available tow bedrooms, lounge with dinner, large appointed kitchen (with Views) and study /library. Long hall to front door and garage for one car.

Air conditioning, Barbecue, Dishwasher, Doorman/Security, DVD player, Garage, Garden, Microwave, Parking, Swimming pool, Television, Washing machine
No Smoking
Pets welcome
Car swap not available
Townsville Cairns/Townsville

Cardwell is a small town with three pubs each with pick up facilities. Two restaurants and very few shops, but the town is probably one of the friendliest in Australia. The Bruce Highway runs through the centre of town with one of the only view of the Pacific Ocean from the road. It was almost destroyed by Cyclone Yassi

This is a quite venue, located between Townsville and Cairns each is about 2 hour drive away or 150 Kilometres. Cardwell has about 800 residents very few amenities but an ideal place for a quite relaxing break. You never tire of the view. We are also close to Mission Beach (one hour drive). Major shopping is either at Ingham, Tulley or Mission Beach. There is a Three day walk over Hinchenbrook which needs booking before arrival and the area is renowned for its Barramundi fishing. There is also mud crab fishing from our beach (one net available) and an abundance of bird life. There are walks around the surrounding area with many waterfalls to visit including Wallerman Falls Queensland's longest drop south of Ingham

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Sightseeing, Tennis, Walking

Nearest golf course - one kilometer from our home
The course is a 9 hole played twice and quite flat.

Fraser English some German and French 2 Yes
No in our 60's retired from IT Meredith is Australian and Fraser in dual UK and Australian

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
Two + We have two small dogs and we are retired non smoking adults. Our home is well looked after and appointed, we expect any swapping couples to treat our house as we will look after yours. We have swapped a few times and have had similar people who have left our home immacultly and made friends with the locals and been welcomed by our friends.  Looking to exchange in Australia mainly as we have spent nearly four years travelling around Europe and would like to exchange locally.