Awesome 2 Bedroom Condo 12th Floor – In the heart of Uptown Waterloo – 1 hr from Toronto, 1-1/2 hr to Niagara Falls and fresh water beaches –

ID #8790

Waterloo, Canada Urban Yes Condo
4 2 2
Anywhere
Anytime
Australia
Anytime
New Zealand
Anytime
Non-simultaneous Exchange, Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks), Open to offers, Hospitality Exchange

This amazing condo is right in the middle of everything. It has 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths with kitchen, living area, office space and a balcony. It totals 1000 square feet or 304 square meters. Views are amazing. The building is quiet and there are 2 underground parking spaces available. On the property is a wonderful restaurant, the Bauer Kitchen along with a very popular Italian Market. Easy access for food, groceries, butcher, bakery and fish market. The LRT (Light Rail Transit) stops right outside the building with access to Waterloo and Kitchener. Most things, shopping, restaurants, bars, city square are a few blocks, 5 minute walk.

NOTE: we say no children as our homes are not child friendly and may cause issues for little ones. Older children would be fine.

Air conditioning, Balcony, Cleaning service, Disabled access, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garage, Internet access/Wifi, Lift/Elevator, Microwave, Parking, Television, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Sorry no children
Car swap by arrangement
Waterloo Toronto
Yes

Nice town

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Galleries/Museums, Golf, Historical Sites, Horse riding, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Skiing, Theatres, Walking

Chris English 2 No
No 60 Fire Fighter Officer- Retired Canadian

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
Hello from Canada. I am a 60 year old retired Fire Officer and enjoy travel and meeting new people. My wife Janice, is also retired but does return to her nursing job from time to time to cover shortage at the hospital. We have travelled Coast to Coast in Canada, The east and west coasts of the US and some of Europe destinations. (Mostly Ireland but also the UK, Belgium, the Netherlands, Portugal, Italy and touch France). We sometimes travel with my brother(s) and their wives but mostly just two or 4 of us. I like most sports along with doing walking tours and enjoying cultural events. Janice likes to try food tours, walking tours and cultural events. We like the visiting cities and taking in the history. Sometimes it is just nice to relax someplace new while reading or getting to know an area. I don't feel we are jet setters and enjoy more relaxed situations with regard to home locations. I like the off the beaten path types of accommodations as long as things are very clean and well equipped. I am a fussy eater so I enjoy making meals with local ingredients so I like areas with fresh markets. Janice will try most things so I do the cooking. We also like to try to get to local wineries, breweries or distilleries. It lets us be adventurous while enjoying local beverages. I also like to drive and get around in the car so having a home with a vehicle available would be advantageous to us. We have a home and a Condo in the city of Waterloo, Ontario Canada. We would like to exchange homes but can make our condo available with notice.  

3 Bedroom Home – 1 hour west of Toronto and 1.5 hrs north of Niagara Falls and fresh water beaches – Canada

Waterloo, Canada ID:#8754
Location : Canada Bedrooms : 3 Property Type : House Location Type : Urban Sleeps : 6 Second Home : No Exchange Type : Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks), Hospitality Exchange, Non-simultaneous Exchange, Open to offers, Bed and Breakfast offered, Short-term Exchange (2-5 days)
Bathrooms : 2 Nearest City : Nearest Airport : Pearson Airport, Toronto, Ontario Canada Suitable for a City Break : Yes Suitable for a Golf Break : Yes Smoking : No Smoking Children : Sorry no children
Car : Car swap by arrangement Pets : Sorry no pets Travel Destinations and Dates:
Hungary
23rd Jun 2019  to  3rd Jul 2019
Romania
25th Jun 2019  to  3rd Jul 2019
Anywhere
Anytime