Applecross 2 Bedroom 1 Bath House

ID #12982

Perth, Australia Urban No House
4 2 1
Ireland
1st Aug 2025  to  31st Aug 2025
Home Exchange

We take great pride in our home which is a 3 bedroom (2 with beds, 1 we will use as storeroom), 1 bathroom home. It is extremely comfortable and easy to live in and lockup and leave if you decide to explore overnight.
Great areas for outdoor entertainment and an outdoor shower/bath to wash off the salty water after experiencing our beautiful beaches or maybe a hard day of golfing. Or just for fun.
I think I have all small appliances & kitchen paraphernalia covered as I am quite a keen cook.
Will add more information as I think of it........

Air conditioning, Barbecue, Computer, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garage, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Television, Use of bicycle, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Sorry no children
Car swap preferable
Perth/Fremantle PerthDom/Int Airport
Yes

There are so many and I will add these once I have researched a little more. Also I am here for any questions.

Our area is considered one of Perth's leafy riverside suburbs. We live directly opposite Swan River and it's bike and walking paths, public exercise equipment, bbqs and childrens playgrounds. 2 mins walk to public transport.
2 minutes walk to Wireless Hill which has many walking paths amongst Australian bushland & provides spectacular views over the City and Swan River. Also has bbqs & picnic areas.
We have many local cafes and restaurants within minutes walking or at most 5 mins driving.
We are 5 mins from a major shopping centre including cinema and various small shopping centres. In particular Applecross Village which has many boutique shops, cafes and restaurants.
Opposite our house is a sporting complex which is open for breakfast, lunch & dinner on most days. Pub grub and wonderful coffee.
There is also a small gym which offers casual membership.
We are between 15 mins each way Perth & Fremantle (historical harbourside City). 45 Mins trainride to Mandurah City.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Galleries/Museums, Golf, Historical Sites, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Spectator Sports, Tennis, Theatres, Theme Parks, Walking

Pt Walter Golf Course, Fremantle Golf Course - 10 mins. Royal Perth Golf Club is by Membership which is also 10 mins.

Debra English 2 Yes
No 67 & 69 Semi-Retired State Manager of Mining Resources Company and Retired PA of an oil company Australian

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
We are Wayne & Debra.  Wayne 60+ is semi-retired State Manager of Mining Resources Company.  Debra 60+ retired a number of years ago from an oil company.  We would like to travel a little more these days as time is more available to us now.  We are very clean, neat and tidy and take pride in everything domestic so you can trust your beautiful homes to us.   Wayne likes to keep himself very fit and Debra is more relaxed and enjoys the finer things in life at a slower pace.  We are both excited to exchange houses with another couple. Our wishlist is 4-6 weeks 2025 Aug/Sep/Oct anytime over these months.