2 bed modern house 10 min drive to beautiful beach and Spanish villages

ID #5563

La Marina, Spain Urban No House
2 2 1
Anywhere
1st Jul 2018  to  10th Sep 2018
Non-simultaneous Exchange, Home Exchange, Open to offers

Our house is small as we have downsized from a villa, but what it lacks in size, it makes up for in modern, easy style living. With an open plan kitchen, comfortable lounge, walk in shower room and a comfortable king size bed it has all a couple would need for a lovely holiday in the sun. The second bedroom is used as a craft room.

Air conditioning, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Television, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Sorry no children
Car swap by arrangement
Alicante Alicante
Yes

It is just a 30 minute drive to the Cities of Alicante or Elche.

The house is just a 2 minute walk to a range of good restaurants, bars and cafes. Several other commercial areas are within a 10 minute walk. twice a week markets are held locally. It is Ideal for a couple looking for a place to spend some time in the famous Spanish sunshine. A short drive will take you through the village of La Marina, where a pine forest leads to a beautiful sandy beach. On the beach are a few restaurants and tapas bars and in the summer months a beach bar with beach beds are set up to enjoy. The sandy beach goes on for miles, so you´ll always be able to find a quiet spot. Equally a short drive will take you to many typical Spanish villages, Towns and villages and within 30 minutes drive you can be in the City of Alicante or Elche. There are many historic places to visit, or if nature is your thing, we are surrounded by beautiful mountains, sea and countryside.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Golf, Historical Sites, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Walking

There is a good golf course in Quesada, about a 30 minute drive away.

Jan English Spanish, little French 2 Yes
No 64 Civil Servant British

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
Don is 71 and Jan is 64 ex civil servants retired to the Costa Blanca. We are an active and trustworthy couple who enjoy travelling.  We are registered as trusted house and pet sitters and have had great reviews from people who have entrusted their homes and pets with us.  We have recently purchased a Town house in Beverley Yorkshire which we will enjoy during  July - September. Both our homes in Spain and England are available for exchanges. We prefer locations that are not too rural and not too cold. We are open to anywhere within Europe. We are both non-smokers.

2 bed Town house in centre of Beverley, Yorkshire

Beverley, England ID:#5591
Location : England Bedrooms : 2 Property Type : House Location Type : Urban Sleeps : 4 Second Home : Yes Exchange Type : Home Exchange, Non-simultaneous Exchange, Open to offers
Bathrooms : 1 Nearest City : York Nearest Airport : Doncaster Suitable for a City Break : Yes Suitable for a Golf Break : Yes Smoking : No Smoking Children : Sorry no children
Car : Car swap not available Pets : Sorry no pets Travel Destinations and Dates:
Anywhere
22nd Oct 2018  to  31st Jan 2020