1 bedroom apartment close to Brisbane City centre, Australia

ID #8102

Norman Park, Australia Urban Yes Apartment
2 1 1
New Zealand
Home Exchange, Non-simultaneous Exchange, Short-term Exchange (2-5 days), Mid-term Exchange (2-4 weeks), Long-term Exchange (1 month plus), Open to offers

Our apartment is close to the city centre, walking distance to restaurants, parks, art & culture centres and more. You’ll love our place because of the comfort, neighbourhood and the comfy bed.
We are 4 minutes walk to Norman Park station with 5 stops into the vibrant city of Brisbane & only 20 minutes drive from the airport. We are also very close to the Gateway Arterial that will lead you north to the amazing Sunshine Coast or south to the Gold Coast with all the beaches & nightlife

Air conditioning, Computer, DVD player, Garden, Microwave, Parking, Rental offered, Television, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Sorry no children
Car swap preferable
Brisbane Brisbane

Brisbane is an amazing vibrant city, 3 largest in Australia built on the banks of the Brisbane River where you can enjoy the Cultural Centre with art galleries, museum & theatres. As well as it's own sandy beach & park right on the riverside which is ideal for swimming in the warmer months and a cycle track which will take you around the river.

Norman Park is an established inner city leafy suburb of Brisbane. It has an abundance of coffee shops, restaurants & within walking distance of the Brisbane River.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Galleries/Museums, Golf, Historical Sites, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Theatres, Theme Parks, Walking

We live close to a number of golf courses but are not actually situated on one.
Royal Brisbane (29 mins drive), Pacific Golf Club (15 mins) & St Lucia Golf Links (20 mins).
Although we are not golfers, my sister Wendy plays every weekend up & down the coast of
QLD so I know most of the courses.

Helen English 2

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now
My husband and I are empty nesters with all our children now living overseas. Non smokers, active & enjoy walking. We have no pets.