3-4 bed single level house, close to marina, commuter train to DC, and wildlife preserve, Woodbridge, VA (near DC)

ID #6986

Woodbridge, USA Urban No House
6 4 3
Croatia
1st Apr 2019  to  30th Jun 2019
Long-term Exchange (1 month plus)

We would to go to Ljubljana, Slovenia's capitol, for roughly 3 months' time.

We live in a suburban neighborhood close to DC and within walking distance of a commuter train that goes right into the city. We are two blocks away from a beautiful marina and across the street from a park and tennis court. We also live alongside renovated roadways that provide walking and biking paths. Our house is a single-level detached home with 4 bedrooms, 2 of which are considered master bedrooms with private baths. There is another bathroom, recently renovated, off the hallway. In fact, all three bathrooms have recently been renovated. Other recent renovations include an upgraded kitchen, beautiful large family room with gas fireplace, a newly installed patio with water feature and gardens, and a large front yard. We live on a corner lot across from a tennis court. (I need to add recent photos!)

Air conditioning, Barbecue, Cleaning service, Dishwasher, DVD player, Garden, Internet access/Wifi, Microwave, Parking, Television, Use of bicycle, Use of boat, Washing machine
No Smoking
Sorry no pets
Car swap by arrangement
Washington, DC or Alexandria, VA National Airport or Dulles International Airport
No

Let me refer you to this site https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Woodbridge,_Virginia
We are also very near a quaint, historical town called Occoquan, VA, which provides fun shopping and good dining. Woodbridge is an historical place as well, being between Fredericksburg and DC, and thus providing a stopping-off place for George Washington on his trips to the capitol. We are surrounded by water and beautiful parks, which offer many opportunities for hiking, birding, kayaking, and the like. It is an ideal place to live, far enough from the city to feel relaxed and uncluttered by people and traffic, yet close enough to zip into the city by train, which is within walking distance of our house.

The map marker is a general indicator of the local area only.
Boating/Sailing, Fishing, Galleries/Museums, Golf, Historical Sites, Horse riding, Public Parks/Gardens, Public Transport, Restaurants, Shopping, Sightseeing, Spectator Sports, Tennis, Theatres, Theme Parks, Walking

Jennifer English 2 No
No

You must be logged in and have a home listed to contact this member.

Join Now